Bonneville Phoenix Network
 KTAR News
 Arizona Sports
Latest News
Updated Nov 25, 2013 - 12:22 pm

Bruce Springsteen debuts 'High Hopes' single, reveals album details

Bruce Springsteen delivered two early Christmas gifts to his fans.

The Boss announced the release date (Jan 14.) for his latest album, "High Hopes," while dropping the record's first single. Springsteen made the announcement via his website on Monday.

To celebrate the album's announcement, director Thom Zimny built a collage featuring photos from Danny Clinch, Australian tour footage featuring Tom Morello shot by Chris Hilson, and vintage documentary footage set to the title song.

Springsteen's 18th studio album includes members of the E Street Band, Audio Slave guitarist Tom Morello and a few other artists. Springsteen wrote most of the songs, alongside producer Ron Aniello.

The website also listed the album's tracks:

1. "High Hopes" (Tim Scott McConnell) -- featuring Tom Morello
2. "Harry's Place" -- featuring Tom Morello
3. "American Skin" (41 Shots) -- featuring Tom Morello
4. "Just Like Fire Would" (Chris J. Bailey) -- featuring Tom Morello
5. "Down In The Hole"
6. "Heaven's Wall" -- featuring Tom Morello
7. "Frankie Fell In Love"
8. "This Is Your Sword"
9. "Hunter of Invisible Game" -- featuring Tom Morello
10. "The Ghost of Tom Joad" -- duet with Tom Morello
11. "The Wall"
12. "Dream Baby Dream" (Martin Rev and Alan Vega) - featuring Tom Morello

About the Author


comments powered by Disqus
Latest News