Bonneville Phoenix Network
 KTAR News
 Arizona Sports
Latest News
Updated Dec 10, 2013 - 9:56 am

Presidents, ministers, royalty at Mandela memorial

JOHANNESBURG (AP) - Dozens of foreign leaders on Tuesday attended the memorial service honoring former South African President Nelson Mandela in Johannesburg's FNB stadium.

Here's a full list of heads of state, government leaders and ministers based on information provided by the South African government and reporting by The Associated Press:

_ Afghan President Hamid Karzai.

_ Angolan Vice President Manuel Vincent.

_ Argentinian Acting President Amado Boudou.

_ Australian Prime Minister Tony Abbott.

_ Bahamas' Prime Minister Perry Christie.

_ Bangladesh's President Abdul Hamid.

_ Belgian Prime Minister Elio di Rupo and King Philippe.

_ Benin's President Boni Yayi.

_ Botswana's President Seretse Ian Khama.

_ Brazilian President Dilma Rousseff and three of her predecessors, including Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva.

_ British Prime Minister David Cameron, deputy Prime Minister Nick Clegg and former Prime Minister Tony Blair.

_ Burundi's President Pierre Nkurunziza.

_ Canadian Prime Minister Stephen Harper and three of his predecessors.

_ Chadian President Idriss Deby.

_ Chinese Vice President Li Yuanchao.

_ Comoros' President Ikiliou Dhoinine.

_ Congo's President Joseph Kabila.

_ Croatian President Ivo Josipovic.

_ Cuban President Raul Castro.

_ Czech Foreign Minister Jan Kohout.

_ Danish Prime Minister Helle Thorning-Schmidt and Prince Frederik.

_ Djibouti's President Ismail Omar Guelleh.

_ East Timor's Prime Minister Xanana Gusmao.

_ El Salvador's Foreign Minister Jaime Miranda.

_ Equatorial Guinea's President Obiang Nguema Mbasogo.

_ Ethiopia's Prime Minister Hailemariam Desalegn.

_ European Commission President Jose Manuel Barroso.

_ European Union Council President Herman Van Rompuy.

_ Finnish President Sauli Niinisto.

_ French President Francois Hollande and his predecessor Nicolas Sarkozy.

_ Gabon's President Ali Bongo Ondimba.

_ Gambian President Yahya Jammeh.

_ German President Joachim Gauck.

_ Ghana's President John Dramani Mahama.

_ Guinean President Alpha Conde.

_ Guyana's President Donald Ramotar.

_ Haitian President Michel Martelly and Prime Minister Laurent Lamothe.

_ Indian President Pranab Mukherjee and Congress party leader Sonia Ghandi.

_ Irish President Michael Higgins.

_ Italian Prime Minister Enrico Letta.

_ Ivory Coast's President Allasane Ouattara.

_ Jamaica's Prime Minister Portia Simpson Miller.

_ Japan's Crown Prince Naruhito and former Prime Minister Yasuo Fukuda.

_ Jordanian Queen Rania and Prime Minister Abdullah Ensour.

_ Kenyan President Uhuru Kenyatta.

_ Lebanese caretaker Prime Minister Najib Mikati.

_ Lesotho's Prime Minister Thomas Thabane.

_ Liberian President Ellen Johnson Sirleaf.

_ Malawi's President Joyce Banda.

_ Malaysian Energy Minister Maximus Ongkili.

_ Mauritius' Prime Minister Mohamed Ould Abdel Aziz.

_ Mexican President Pena Nieto.

_ Morocco's Prince Moulay Rachid.

_ Mozambique's President Armando Emilio Guebuza.

_ Namibian President Hifikepunye Pohamba.

_ Nepalese Foreign Minister Madhav Prassad Ghimire.

_ The Netherlands' Foreign Minister Frans Timmermans and King Willem-Alexander.

_ New Zelands's Prime Minister John Key.

_ Niger's President Mahamadou Issoufou.

_ Nigerian President Goodluck Jonathan.

_ Norwegian Prime Minister Erna Solberg and Crown Prince Haakon.

_ Pakistan's President Mamnoon Hussain.

_ Palestinian President Mahmoud Abbas.

_ Philippines' Vice President Jejomar Binay.

_ Polish Foreign Minister Radek Sikorski.

_ Portuguese President Cavaco Silva.

_ Saudi-Arabia's Deputy Prime Minister Muqrin bin Abdulaziz Al Saud.

_ Senegalese President Macky Sall.

_ Serbian President Tomislav Nicolic.

_ Seychelles President James Michel.

_ Slovak Foreign Minister Miroslav Lajcak.

_ Slovenia's President Borut Pahor.

_ South Korean Prime Minister Hongwon Chung.

_ South Sudan's President Salva Kir Mayardi.

_ Spanish Prime Minister Mariano Rajoy and Prince Felipe.

_ Sri Lanka's President Mahinda Rajapaksa.

_ Sudanese Vice President Bakri Hassan Salih.

_ Suriname's President Desire Delan Bouterse.

_ Swaziland's Prime Minister Sibusiso Barnabas Dlamini.

_ Swedish Prime Minister Fredrik Reinfeldt and Princess Victoria.

_ Swiss President Ulrich Maurer.

_ Tanzanian President Jakaya Kikwete.

_ Trinidad and Tobago's Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar.

_ Tunisian President Moncef Marzouki.

_ Ugandan President Yoweri Museveni.

_ U.N. Human Rights Commissioner Navi Pillay.

_ U.N. Secretary General Ban Ki-moon and his predecessor Kofi Annan.

_ U.S. President Barack Obama and first lady Michelle Obama as well as former presidents George W. Bush, Jimmy Carter, Bill Clinton and his wife Hillary.

_ Uruguay's Foreign Minister Luis Almagro.

_ Vatican official Cardinal Peter Turkson of Ghana.

_ Venezuela's President Nicolas Maduro.

_ Zambia's President Michael Sata.

_ Zimbabwean President Robert Mugabe.

(Copyright 2013 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.)


comments powered by Disqus
Latest News