Arizona law sets safety rules for trampoline parks
The Arizona Daily reports the state's nine trampoline parks have 90 days to comply with the new requirements.
Trampoline parks must now register with the Arizona Department of Fire Building and Life Safety and show proof of a minimum $1 million bodily injury insurance.
The law also mandates the department keep a database of all trampoline courts. The agency is required to make available to the public a company's proof of insurance, emergency calls made to the business and inspection certificates.
Republican Rep. Doug Coleman of Apache Junction brought the bill forward in response to a woman whose son died of injuries suffered at a Phoenix trampoline park.
Information from Arizona Daily Star.
Copyright 2014 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.