Register | Forgot Your Password? | Close

PHOENIX -- The clock is ticking if you have not paid your property taxes.

If you a property owner fails to pay, interest is assessed by state law at 16 percent per year pro-rated monthly. If the taxes are not paid in full within 13 months, a 5 percent advertising fee or $5.00, whichever is greater, is assessed.

"As an elected official I'm bound to serve my constituents. One of those services is helping them avoid a high rate of interest," said Maricopa County Treasurer Charles "Hos" Hoskins of why the county is urging property owners to pay on time.

Property taxes can be paid at treasurer.maricopa.gov by following the step-by-step instructions. Owners can also pay at any Chase Bank branch or the Maricopa County Treasurer's Office.

Taxes are due by Friday, Nov. 5 at 5 p.m.

Sandra Haros , Reporter

share this story:
Attention KTAR.com Comment Users: We have recently changed our comments boards.
We would like you to be part of the conversation and The Voice of Arizona by logging in with your Facebook, Twitter, Google+ or Disqus account. Existing KTAR (Arizona Sports) account members will need to create a Disqus account or use one of the aforementioned social media logins. Thank you.
comments powered by Disqus

World Class Arizona

  • Dignity Health

    World Class People. World Class Company. Excellent care, delivered with compassion, for all in need.

Voice For A Better Arizona

  • Family in Focus

    KTAR spends the week taking a look at the issues a modern Arizona family faces.